Network Enhancers - "Delivering Beyond Boundaries" Headline Animator

Friday, September 28, 2012

List of Cloud Certifications

Cloud certifications and Cloud computing certifications are very young, but their value grows so fast. Managers and IT specialist want to extend their knowledge about neutral cloud topics, but also vendor-specific implementations.

Not too many vendors created Cloud certifications.

Few of them, like Arcitura Education with the CloudSchool program, created vendor neutral certifications.

The biggest vendors like HP, EMC, Microsoft and IBM have in their portfolio also Cloud certifications, that help you with prove your skills about products and technologies.

On the horizon we can see other vendors like Huawei or Cisco with new certifications.

This is for sure a big and good trend for companies (on the management level) and also engineers or IT architects.

List of Cloud Certifications
29 Certifications 12 Vendors

Arcitura Education

Arcitura EducationArcitura Education created a set of Cloud certifications beside their SOA certifications. Not all are available yet, but they are great to prove your proficiency in specific areas of cloud computing.

  • Certified Cloud Professional
  • Certified Cloud Technology Professional
  • Certified Cloud Architect
  • Certified Cloud Security Specialist
  • Certified Cloud Governance Specialist
  • Certified Cloud Storage Specialist
  • Certified Cloud Trainer

More about these cloud certifications on the Arcitura Education website.

Cloud Security Alliance (CSA)

Cloud Security AllianceThe launch of CSA’s CCSK program is an important step in improving security professionals’ understanding of cloud security challenges and best practices and will lead to improved trust of and increased use of cloud services.


CompTIACompTIA has only one neutral Cloud certification, addressed to people who want to understand the cloud idea.

Cloud Security Alliance

CCSKThe Cloud Security Alliance’s Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) is the industry’s first user certification program for secure cloud computing.


EMCEMC has in the portfolio three certifications for Cloud specialists. One for people who start with cloud topics with EMC solutions and two for Architects (the highest level).

  • EMC Cloud Infrastructure and Services (EMCCIS)
  • EMC Cloud Architect (EMCCA) IT-as-a-Service Planning and Design
  • EMC Cloud Architect (EMCCA) Virtualized Infrastructure Specialty

More about these cloud certifications on the EMC website.


EXINEXIN has one cloud certification in the portfolio. This cloud certification is suited for a management level, but also engineers find this valuable. The EXIN certification was built by specialists from 4 companies.


HPHP at this moment, has two certifications for people who are familiar with HP cloud technologies.
You must provide more end-to-end architectural skills with these cloud certifications.

  • HP Accredited Technical Associate – Cloud
  • HP Accredited Solutions Expert – Cloud Architect

More about these cloud certifications on the HP website.


IBMIBM has three certification for people who want to demonstrate their knowledge with the Cloud Computing infrastructure solutions.
One certification is focused on Tivoli systems, two on architectural concepts.

  • IBM Service Management Tivoli Cloud Computing Infrastructure
  • IBM Certified Solution Advisor – Cloud Computing Architecture
  • IBM Certified Solution Architect – Cloud Computing Infrastructure

More about these cloud certifications on the IBM website.


Microsoft Cloud CertificationMicrosoft is one of the biggest players on the certifications markets. 20 years after creating first IT certifications, Microsoft developed first cloud certification. New will be available this year.


OracleOracle has only one certification that touches cloud concepts. In the future we should see much more.

RackSpace Hosting

CloudUCloudU is a cloud certification designed for IT professionals and business leaders who want to upgrade their knowledge of the fundamentals of Cloud Computing. CloudU program is sponsored by RackSpace Hosting.

SalesforceSalesforce is a cloud computing company. All certifications from the Salesforce portfolio are based on their cloud services.
Companies who use certified cloud specialists see smoother deployments and better use of Salesforce.

  • Certified Administrator
  • Certified Advanced Administrator
  • Certified Developer
  • Certified Advanced Developer
  • Certified Sales Cloud Consultant
  • Certified Service Cloud Consultant
  • Certified Technical Architect


  1. DreamHost is ultimately one of the best hosting provider with plans for all of your hosting requirements.

  2. Inspiring writings and I greatly admired what you have to say , I hope you continue to provide new ideas for us all and greetings success always for you..Keep update more information..
    Cloud Computing Training in Chennai


My Blog List

Networking Domain Jobs